Wowza!

What a week! I have been studying and observing all week. Tonight is the first evening I have had off since I began the course on the 4th. It has been so intense and full on, but I LOVE IT! Its great to relax on the beach or in a cafe when time allows.

Thunderstorm Cloud looming over Nha Trang.

Thunderstorm Cloud looming over Nha Trang.

Being handed a thick handbook to study seems like a daunting prospect and it is. It’s so in-depth and detailed about teaching and classroom dynamics. This being said I feel as though the only true way to understand a classroom or student is to observe real classrooms and experience teaching for the first time; and that is exactly what is next.

We’ve had lesson preparation training most of the week and have now been giving an extract from an English learners workbook and been told to prepare a one hour lesson on that given topic. First thought was “FUCK”OH SHIT” “Lets do this!!!”

The process is crazy. You need to keep it interesting. Warm-up activities, games and class interactions galore! But the research is actually a lot of fun. There is a hell of a lot of research to be done but I quite enjoy it. In my mind, if you don’t enjoy researching a topic to teach, then why become a teacher?

Well my presentation is tomorrow and it is sort of nearly finished. I just need to write down the order as to which I will be doing each activity and for how long. Im sure this will not take me long though.

Off to enjoy some delicious Vietnamese food now and most likely a Bia Saigon all for about £2.

I shall leave you with this gorgeous picture taken from the beach.

View of Vin Pearl Island from Nha Trang beach.

View of Vin Pearl Island from Nha Trang beach.

Toodleoo

SR

One thought on “Wowza!

Leave a comment