On The Way

Currently sat in Kuala Lumpur airport waiting for my flight to Ho Chi Minh City. Being sat here puts into perspective the drastic change that I am making to my life. Very emotional leaving Heathrow as it final hit me that I’m leaving everything behind for at least 6 months.

Already got lost in this incredible airport (It has a rainforest). I accidentally entered the country thinking I needed to collect my luggage before realising that I had checked in online the night before.

It’s very humid here and I decided to travel in jeans… Not the best idea I’ve ever had but I’m glad I had them as it was rather chilly on the Malaysian Airlines flight from Heathrow.

I’ll be arriving in Nha Trang at 9:25pm this evening if all goes to plan. (2:25pm GMT)

My adventure has finally begun and I couldn’t be happier.

Leave a comment